Skip to content

Two Richmond MLAs given parliamentary secretary roles in B.C. cabinet shuffle

MLA Aman Singh (left) and MLA Kelly Greene from Richmond were named parliamentary secretaries in the recent cabinet shuffle.

Two Richmond MLAs have been handed the roles of parliamentary secretaries in the latest cabinet shuffle by the B.C. NDP government.

Aman Singh, MLA for Richmond-Queensborough, is the parliamentary secretary for environment, assisting the Minister of Environment and Climate Change Strategy, George Heyman.

While Steveston MLA Kelly Greene – who previously held Singh’s new role – is now the parliamentary secretary for fisheries and aquaculture, supporting the Minister of Water, Land and Resource Stewardship (Fisheries), Nathan Cullen.

The full cabinet roster includes:

  • Premier: David Eby
  • Attorney General: Niki Sharma
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Anti-Racism Initiatives: Mable Elmore
  • Agriculture and Food: Pam Alexis
  • Children and Family Development: Mitzi Dean
  • Citizens’ Services: Lisa Beare
  • Education and Child Care: Rachna Singh
    • Minister of State for Child Care: Grace Lore
  • Emergency Management and Climate Readiness: Bowinn Ma
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Emergency Preparedness: Jennifer Rice
  • Energy, Mines and Low Carbon Innovation: Josie Osborne
  • Environment and Climate Change Strategy: George Heyman
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Environment: Aman Singh
  • Finance (includes Columbia River Treaty): Katrine Conroy
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Gender Equity: Kelli Paddon
  • Forests, and Minister Responsible for Consular Corps: Bruce Ralston
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Forests: Doug Routley
  • Health, and Minister Responsible for Francophone Affairs: Adrian Dix
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Seniors' Services and Long-Term Care: Harwinder Sandhu
  • Housing, and Government House Leader: Ravi Kahlon
  • Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation: Murray Rankin
  • Jobs, Economic Development and Innovation: Brenda Bailey
    • Minister of State for Trade: Jagrup Brar
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Sustainable Economy: Adam Walker
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Rural Development: Roly Russell
  • Labour: Harry Bains
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Labour: Janet Routledge
  • Mental Health and Addictions: Jennifer Whiteside
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Community Development and Non-profits: Megan Dykeman
  • Municipal Affairs: Anne Kang
  • Post-Secondary Education and Future Skills (including foreign credentials recognition): Selina Robinson
    • Minister of State for Workforce Development: Andrew Mercier
  • Public Safety and Solicitor General (ICBC), and Deputy Premier: Mike Farnworth
  • Social Development and Poverty Reduction: Sheila Malcolmson
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Accessibility: Susie Chant
  • Tourism, Arts, Culture and Sport: Lana Popham
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Tourism and Premier’s Special Advisor on Youth: Brittny Anderson
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Arts and Film: Bob D’Eith
  • Transportation and Infrastructure (BC Transit and Translink): Rob Fleming
    • Minister of State for Infrastructure and Transit: Dan Coulter
  • Water, Land and Resource Stewardship (Fisheries): Nathan Cullen
  • Parliamentary Secretary for Fisheries and Aquaculture: Kelly Greene